What’s a 2 Metre Garden Gnome Doing In An Art Gallery?

20130212-201611.jpg

What’s silver and glitters in the sun? A great big garden gnome of course! Once I this had caught my eye, I had to go and see this giant for myself.

Being with this Gnome was a calming almost meditative, experience. The Gnome itself is happily contemplating the universe, not trying to intrude on the world in anyway. As I saw myself reflected in the Gnome’s polished surface, I couldn’t help but wonder who was influencing whom.

The word ‘gnome’ originates from the Greek for ‘knowledge’.

20130212-201625.jpg

20130212-201639.jpg

Leave a Reply

