Day 1: Abdicate

What a word to get for the first day! I wondered what on earth I would do with that…As I lay in bed, ideas started to creep in. What if I used putty to have a chair in the background? What if I used different colours to show the possible decisions of the king to be? What would Prince (insert name here) have felt when he abdicated for Wallis Simpson?

And so we have the creation for day 1. Not executed as well as I would have liked but that’s the first day and there is no time for perfection. I like the idea of putting something imperfect out there – maybe in 100 days time my colour mixing and gel application will be much better – and there will actually be time to let the various layers dry before applying the next one!

 

Day 1

Day 1

 

Leave a Reply

