Rapid Fitness Reset – Day 3

My partner and I have agreed to do a Rapid Fitness Reset. Its 15 days of changing the way we eat.

Day 1 was a fast – no food all day, just lots of water, herbal tea and a little coconut oil to deal with the major cravings. It was actually a lot easier than I thought. It makes you appreciate just how often you snack on food simply because it’s there. And I am a big grazer.

It was a bit tiring and I lacked the concentration to do any work or anything that took focus, so we chilled at home.

I spent the day thinking about all the amazing foods I would be eating. Unlike other diets which tell you about all the things you can’t eat, this reset only lists the things you can eat. That in itself makes the experience more positive, no where in the manual is the word no (except for exercise!)

Man, was I looking forward to breakfast!Β The breakfast section lists out your protein options, your fat, veges and other bits and tells you how many you can choose from and what the portion size should be.

Breakfast was amazing (I really should have taken a photo). A 2 egg omelette with onion, smoked salmon and avocado. It was delicious, I had never made an omelette before but boy was it tasty.

Lunch and dinner were fantastic as well. With the way the food is listed out, you can be creative and experimenting, combining things you wouldn’t normally. Lunch was smoked salmon salad, with advocate, feta, capsicum, mayo and brazil nuts. Delicious! But a little too much food, need to get my portions better!

Dinner was gurnard with pesto, asparagus, broccoli and onion with tamari and lemon juice to season. Yum!

Day 3 Omelette was a small disaster but it still tasted good. Chicken salad for lunch (but smaller than yesterday) was tasty.

I miss snacking! I miss chocolate when my day is sucky.

Being structured to 3 meals a day with lots of water gives me a fresh perspective on my relationship with food. So it is simply good to observe what I would normally do.

Suffice to say, I would not make it through without the support of my fabulous partner (especially as he is strict on the rules!)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

